Faculty - Electronic Media Communications
Whitney Applied Technology Center, Room 150, (315) 498-2321

  • Michael Kaminski, Instructor/Department Chair
    A.A.S., Onondaga Community College
    B.A., SUNY Oswego
    Independent Video Editor/Producer
    Freelance EVS/3Play Operator, DomeTV & Various Television Sports Networks
  • Linda Herbert, Instructor
    B.S., S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications, Syracuse University
    Independent Documentary Filmmaker
    Who’s Who Among America’s Teachers, 2004 & 2005
  • Anthony Vadala, Instructor
    A.A.S., Onondaga Community College
    Sound Designer In Residence – Red House Arts Center
    Theatrical Sound Designer
    Freelance Audio/Video Engineer, Various Television Sports Networks
    Audio/Video Systems Design and Consulting Engineer
    SUNY Chancellor’s Award, 2016
    OCC Trustee’s Award, 1991-92
    NISOD Excellence Award – The University of Texas at Austin, 2002
  • Mark Ballard, Instructor's Assistant
    A.A.S., Onondaga Community College
    Freelance Producer/Director/Slow Motion Replay – CBS Sports Network/ABC/ESPN
  • Richard Jarrett, Instructor’s Assistant
    B.A., University of Pittsburgh at Bradford
    Former Promotion/Commercial Producer, WSYR-TV
    Videographer/Editor, WUTR-TV 

Adjunct Faculty Include:

  • Laura Bailey
    A.A.S., Onondaga Community College 
    B.A., SUNY Oswego 
    M.S.Ed, SUNY Oswego  
    WSYR-TV NewsChannel 9 News Director 
    Freelance Technical Director, Time Warner Cable SportsChannel
  • Timothy Brachocki
  • James Campagna
    A.A.S., Onondaga Community College 
    B.A., SUNY Oswego 
    WSYR-TV NewsChannel 9 News Producer
  • Nancy Licata
    A.A.S., Onondaga Community College
  • Mark Mangicaro
    A.A.S., Onondaga Community College 
    B.A., Utica College of Syracuse University 
    Freelance Communications Specialist
  • Jeffrey Mercer
    A.A.S., Onondaga Community College
    WSYR-TV NewsChannel 9 Newscast Director and Special Events Producer
    Freelance Production Specialist

Support Staff

  • Greg Endler, Technical Specialist
  • Mandi Salsbury, Department Secretary