Board of Trustees

About the Board

The College is governed by a ten-member Board of Trustees. Five are appointed by the County Executive for seven-year terms, four are appointed by the Governor, also for seven-year terms, and one is a student representative elected by the Onondaga Community College Student Association to a one-year term.

The responsibilities of the Board of Trustees are defined in New York Education Law, Community College Regulations, Part 604: Administration of the College, Section 604.2: Responsibilities and duties of the college trustees.

Board Meeting Schedule

Board meetings are normally held 6 times a year from September to June. The Finance, Audit and Compliance Committee meets at 7:30 a.m., the Education Committee meets at 8:00 a.m., and the Board of Trustees meets at 9:00 a.m. All meetings are open to the public and are held in Whitney 210. Dates and times are subject to change. Please contact Julie Hart, Secretary to the Board of Trustees, at or 315-498-2214 for more information.

Contact Information

Julie Hart, Secretary to the Board of Trustees
Phone: 315 498-2214